You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Welcome to the WMStalk.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Register



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2008
ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ's Avatar
ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ is offline
President, Monkey Republic of WMStalk
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 878
iTrader: (1)
Location: DHK, BD.
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via AIM to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via MSN to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via Yahoo to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via Skype™ to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ
Thumbs down Shameful person, who want to takedown WMStalk :(

Hello,

I've found an email today on my box, which was sent to vBulletin Inc. for abusing the community.

It was like :

Ahmed Nitol
Nov 16th '08 09:50am VBulletin is our trade mark now. Visit our web site: http://wmstalk.com/ .Need more information,contact me.

The person sent this email even could not spell my name very well, which you can see from "Nitol" what should actually to be "Nitul"

Also he is trying to abuse the board by letting vBulletin team know that we may could abuse there trademarks.

However, WMStalk use a licensed version of vBulletin include BRANDING-FREE Option, which officially and legally let us remove the vBulletin copyright from footer (so far I heard, and learned from there website)

Just for peoples kind information, I've attached a screenshot of vBulletin membership page of WMStalk below :



(Click the attached file to view larger version)

I'm sure the person who have done this must be reading this post, For your kind information. I'm working with vBulletin Staff and soon. I hope I'll figure out who the heck you are and "You will be banned with a shame and hate of all community members for attemtp to taking down this non-profit community of webmaster"

One more thing, If "Technojoint, Inc." can sponsor this community more then $500 USD a month for its growth, then why we can not even just donate a license worth of $180 USD ? You (the culprit) made a misunderstand about us.

We really hate such people, who never let any good things going on.

Everyone, pray for him
Attached Images
File Type: jpg vbulletin.JPG (72.0 KB, 4 views)
__________________
.
Ahmed Nitul
http://www.nitul.net
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2008
SHAKTI's Avatar
SHAKTI SHAKTI is offline
WMStalk Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 287
iTrader: (0)
Location: Internet
Age: 16
Send a message via Yahoo to SHAKTI
Default

What the ****:@ :@ :@
Do you know who is that?
If you know who is this ******* guy then please write down here. I want to know about this ...............
Long live WMStalk.
__________________

I know more then everyone cause I know "I don't know anything"
http://shakti-world.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2008
amconline's Avatar
amconline amconline is offline
Regular Monkey
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 218
iTrader: (0)
Location: Tributes Homes, APT#D4, H#35, R#114, Gulshan-2, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Age: 29
Blog Entries: 2
Send a message via MSN to amconline Send a message via Yahoo to amconline Send a message via Skype™ to amconline
Default

Keep updating on this issue.
Interesting issue.
Let us know.
__________________
Iftekhar Ahmed Amit
Web Developer
Dhaka, Bangladesh.

blog.amitbd.com

www.amitbd.com
[Domain with 499GB Linux Web Hosting Provided by WMStalk ]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-18-2008
tack tack is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 522
iTrader: (0)
Location: In my Mind!
Send a message via AIM to tack Send a message via MSN to tack Send a message via Yahoo to tack Send a message via Skype™ to tack
Awards Showcase
Mod of the Month Winner Member of the Month 
Total Awards: 2
Default

Please wirte the name of that "Jonab". let give us a chance to through banana to him.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-18-2008
ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ's Avatar
ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ is offline
President, Monkey Republic of WMStalk
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 878
iTrader: (1)
Location: DHK, BD.
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via AIM to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via MSN to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via Yahoo to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via Skype™ to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ
Default

Hello,

The IP (Internet Protocol) address supplied to me seems like a number that resolve to "GrameenPhone - The largest mobile network provider of Bangladesh" which mean, there is hundreds of members in WMStalk use dynamic IP of GrameenPhone and I can not make any doubt.

As it was not a crime too, I could not go though RAB for such silly matter and directly ask GP to provide me the NIC been using that IP on that time.

It's our bad luck, and better luck for that person who have made it all. However, entire range of GP was banned by vBulletin Support for such abusing with not only WMStalk but also other forum like AmaderGaan, AmaderForum, Polapain, Etc. Goes on. Ref by : Mr. John of vBulletin.

__________________
.
Ahmed Nitul
http://www.nitul.net
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-18-2008
o.O's Avatar
o.O o.O is offline
Founder, WMSTalk.com
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 371
iTrader: (1)
Location: Lahore, Pakistan
Age: 19
Send a message via MSN to o.O
Default

doing this type of chus is a jealous person's thing. now who could be jealous? rival forums? are there any other bd webmaster forums?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-18-2008
ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ's Avatar
ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ is offline
President, Monkey Republic of WMStalk
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 878
iTrader: (1)
Location: DHK, BD.
Age: 20
Send a message via ICQ to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via AIM to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via MSN to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via Yahoo to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ Send a message via Skype™ to ÃђмёÐ ŊΐτџŁ
Default

I don't think BD have some more forums like this except few but they do not competate with us as we do not do with them.

But your reply makes me clear a lot of things If you think twie, you would also get whats going on. It's just a perosnal though of me and I dont think that I would explore it.
__________________
.
Ahmed Nitul
http://www.nitul.net
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


a Technojoint community